{monday, monday. bah bah…bah bah bah bah. the song? get it? no,okay}

I would just like to make an announcement and let you all know that the number of people I have seen recently, driving after dark without their lights on, is extremely alarming. I’m very concerned. Watch out, people!

Anyways, hope you all had a great weekend. Mine was pretty low-key, actually now that I’ve had time to reflect on what I’ve done all weekend, it sounds really depressing. Well, you’ll have that. I watched a plethora of depressing movies like Braveheart, Warrior, The Time Traveler’s Wife, etc. WHY? I don’t know. I also drank 2 bottles of wine, did some cooking and a lot of sewing of Christmas presents. I also apparently wore a penis hat around town. Womp womp womp. This photo also leads me to believe that i need to lay off the squats for a bit.  Thighs? Good God. I probably won’t though. See below:

 monday5

On another note-this meal is amazing! I basically just threw it together using the usual essentials in my refrigerator: eggs, sweet potato, breakfast sausage, onions. Of course  I was inspired by paleomg’s breakfat casserole. But hers takes a lot more time. Her website is currently down, so I’ll provide the link at a later time. Anyways: this is what you do:

Sweet potato breakfast casserole (not really, but really).

-1 large sweet potato

-4 eggs

-1/2 lb of breakfast sausage

-1/4 onion

-1/2 garlic clove

-cook your onions and garlic together until onions become translucent.

-add your sausage and cook till almost done.

-meanwhile, cook your sweet potato in the microwave until cooked well

-mash up your sweet potato and mix it with your sausage

-put sausage/sweet potato mixture into a small square dish 10 x 10 maybe? I dunno. I’m bad at math.

-crack four eggs on top and bake at 350 degrees until eggs are done (or just broil them if you’re really hungry and don’t want to wait, like I did).

-eat it because it’s so delicious!

 monday

monday2

Anyways, I like to wear black. Black black black. And, I’m really weird. That was kind of a jingle. I wish I could write jingles for a living.

monday3

monday4

 Go Mondays!

{black riding boots, tights, cotton skirt from Pac Sun, white tank from Forever, pleather (not to be confused with leather) jacket from Charlotte Russe, scarfy}

