{loosen up}

Sorry I’ve been gone so long! But with Cody home, sometimes I need to disappear from the world for a while! And I definitely do. And, I apologize. It won’t be the last time.

Happy New Year to all of you. How are all of those stupid New Year’s Resolutions of yours going? Good to hear.

I have few, I guess. I will share them with you. But, they’re not really resolutions. I’d say they’re more just goals? Like a checklist of things I absolutely have to get done:

  • Be more organized. Especially with my wedding planning. My friend Alex sent me her wedding spreadsheet yesterday and my brain exploded. I thought I was way behind and probably am, but then I remembered that I’ll never be THAT organized! Silly goose! She really is way ahead of me though. Ah hell.

 

  • Loosen up. Sometimes I just need to chill the F out.

 

  • Stay the same size. Tried on my dress (in the correct size!) yesterday and it fits like a glove. Pretty fu*king awesome, if I do say so myself. I had some long, drawn-out, ridiculous conversations with David’s Bridal to get to this point and thought for a while that I might have to wear a paper bag as originally planned, but it worked out in the end. They do exchange dresses for a smaller size, it turns out.

 

  • Call my friends more.

 

  • Do something I love. Preferably pay myself. Preferably something that doesn’t make me suicidal (this is sarcastic…kind of)

 

  • Count my blessings. Errryday.

 

  • Eat less bacon and more vegetables. This will be a tough one.

Anyways, here is a little photo montage of my life lately. Enjoy it. If not, I really just don’t care. Just kidding.  One of my resolutions should have been to be nicer. And classier. And more graceful.

wednesday5

wednesday4

wednesday3

wednesday2

wednesday

 wednesday6

1. My new motto courtesy of society6.

2.Shock Top & Guinness. Our faves.

3.A new watch from Cody.

4.Tubing in Duluth.

5. Drinking in Duluth

6. Photo & Painted Pants by Kirby Waller.

xoxoxo

