{pow pow.}

Happy Monday

A few random thoughts followed by a few random photos:

  • Okay. You know me…well you don’t really know me, but you know that fashion interests me and has been an integral part of my life for some years now, but how annoying was all that Jason Wu talk last week? I mean the dress was gorgeous. Go Jason Wu. But seriously, the only two topics I heard about, regarding the presidential inauguration, were Michelle’s red dress and Beyoncé lip-synching. Really? People be crazy.
  • I don’t believe in spending a lot of money on engagement photos. I think it’s kind of stupid. For a second there, I thought I did, but then I slapped myself in the face. That’s why we paid our little friend Kirby in eggs and Bloody Mary’s, carted her around town, posed in various areas and actually got some really cute shots if I do say so myself. Kudos, Kirby. I’ve included a few for your enjoyment.
  • Yes, I have and have had boxing gloves in the trunk of my vehicle for months now. Don’t ask. Hence the props below. Classic!
  • Paleo is the best way-eo. I made that jingle up. Can’t wait to get back into the swing of things. I’m SO FAT (insert crazy, annoying girl.) No, I know I’m not fat, but damn I feel like shit when I eat like shit. Shit=shit, people.
  • I biffed it during box jumps again this morning. See wound below.

kb8

photo-13

IMG_4323

kb

kb2

ouchie

{caley is wearing: a dress: tj maxx, long sleeve: nord rack, belt: francesca’s, boots: rocket dog}

{kirby is wearing: jacket: billabong, skinnies, boots & caley’s sunglasses}

