{birthdays & science}

Whew! I’m finally home after a long week of travelling! It was my little niece’s 1st birthday party this weekend, so I spent the weekend in North Carolina with my family. My niece and nephew are the cutest, sweetest things in the world and it makes me so sad to be away from them! It was great to spend some time with my sister and her hubby, too. I did witness my nephew puke all over the kitchen floor for about 3 minutes straight. It was pretty impressive. Poor thing was so sick! But such a good ‘lil sport! The rest of the week I spent in a hosiery conference near Charlotte, NC. What? You don’t go to hosiery conferences for your job?!! You would not believe all that goes into knitting a sock. Or all of the problems that can arise. I did a lot of networking, which is key in this business. I hate it but I love it. Anyways, I finally get to spend this weekend at home and clean my apartment and workout like normal!! I can’t wait!!

 

 

photo

photo-23

photo-21

photo-20

photo-22

photo-19photo-18

photo-17

 

1. business cards.

2. my niece!

3. birthday girl & aunt caley

4. measuring tights!

5.textile lab.

6. sock machine!

7.yarn feeders

8. cross sections.

 

horseyflowers3

